visit split logo unesco logo
Los colores de verano de Split

Los colores de verano de Split

 

Location: Gajo Bulat Square - in front of the Croatian National Theatre Split


Date: July 18, 2023 - September 27, 2023

 

The city event "Summer Colours of Split", organized by the Tourist Board of Split for the 16th consecutive year, continues this year at Gajo Bulat Square. This cultural delight will gather numerous musicians, performers, cultural artists, singing groups ("klape"), entertainment bands, cultural and artistic societies, orchestras, and guests from other cities in Croatia and foreign countries.

 

The "Summer Colours of Split 2023" will begin on July 18, 2023, and last until World Tourism Day, September 27, 2023. The opening ceremony of the event will be dedicated to the presentation of majorette dance, featuring over 250 majorettes from four cities performing dance routines with the support of the Žrnovnica Brass Band "Stjepan Radić." A ceremonial parade with dance and choreography will take place before the start of the program, moving along the Riva, through Marmontova Street, all the way to Gajo Bulat Square. The second part of the program will take place at the recognizable Gajo Bulat Square. All visitors will have the opportunity to witness a unique combination of compositions, colors, costumes, and choreographic performances by leading majorette clubs. 

 

Start time for evening concerts in July and the first half of August: 9:00 PM.

Start time for evening concerts from August 21, 2023 is at 8:30 PM.

Start time for evening concerts from September 6, 2023 is at 8:00 PM.

All concerts are entry free!

 

Program* 

Tuesday, July 18 - Majorette Dance - cities of Split, Sinj, Kaštela, and Solin, accompanied by the Žrnovnica Brass Band "Stjepan Radić" 

Wednesday, July 19 - Disco Seventy - music from the 70s, 80s, and 90s 

Thursday, July 20 - Trio Splitski solisti (Silvana Škopljanac, Jurica Karuza, and Jadran Dučić) - classical music 

Friday, July 21 - pop group Pink Panther 

Saturday, July 22 - Tutti Band 

Wednesday, July 26 - Klapa Ventula & Klapa Šušur 

Thursday, July 27 - Jadran Dučić (jazz group) 

Friday, July 28 - Trio Fire 

Saturday, July 29 - Back Beat Band 

Wednesday, August 2 - Folk ensemble Jedinstvo

Thursday, August 3 - Evening of Macedonia and the traditional celebration of Ilinden Day - Cultural Artistic Society (KUD) Ilinden Demir Hisar

Friday, August 4 – Celebration of Victory and Homeland Thanksgiving Day and Croatian Defenders Day and the anniversary of the military and police Operation Storm (City of Split); central celebration on Riva, Obala Hrvatskog narodnog preporoda bb

Saturday, August 5 – Ambient music as part of the celebration of Victory and Homeland Thanksgiving Day and Croatian Defenders Day and the anniversary of the military and police Operation Storm.

Wednesday, August 9 - Klapa Marjanke and klapa More (traditional Dalmatian vocal groups) 

Thursday, August 10 - Pharos Quartet

Friday, August 11 - Magic Wish Group 

Saturday, August 12 - Nenad Vetma & group "Vetmarsi"

Wednesday, August 16 - Klapa Ježinac and Klapa Friži 

Thursday, August 17 - Women's Klapa Marjan and Vocalists Jedinstvo 

Friday, August 18 - Jazz Fusion band "More More" 

Saturday, August 19 - Spice Twins Group 

Monday, August 21 - Pop Rock Cabaret (Šibenik) 

Tuesday, August 22 - Abbazia - Abba (Rijeka, Pula) 

Wednesday, August 23 - Cultural Artistic Society Filip Dević 

Thursday, August 24 - 2nd International Folklore Festival (Gajo Bulat Square hosts a gathering and presentation of Cultural / Folklore Societies and participating countries; https://visitsplit.com/en/6286/the-2nd-international-foklore-festival-split

Friday, August 25 - Cambi (Split) 

Saturday, August 26 - Acoustic Touch Group

Tuesday, August 29 – Music Talents (musical evening for children and youth) 

Wednesday, August 30 – Folk Ensemble "Jedinstvo" 

Thursday, August 31 - Gusle moje pričajte mi priču (Evening of Croatian Intangible Cultural Heritage) - the program starts at 7:30 PM; in case of rain, the program will be postponed to Friday, September 1, 2023.

Friday, September 1 – String Quartet "Bozzotti" (part of the Trogir Musicians Association) 

Saturday, September 2 – Music Forever 

Wednesday, September 6 – Quartet "Fascination"

Thursday, September 7 – Cultural Artistic Society "Filip Dević" 

Friday, September 8 – Pop Art Group 

Saturday, September 9 – Cultural Artistic Society "Filip Dević" 

Wednesday, September 13 – Entertainment Duo "Dva Hvaranina" 

Thursday, September 14 – Klapa Šufit

Friday, September 15 – String Quartet "Spalato" 

Saturday, September 16 – Klapa Cambi (Kaštela)

Monday, September 18 - Croatian Navy Day: Klapa sv. Juraj and Croatian Navy Orchestra 

Tuesday, September 19 - duo Dva Hvaranina

Wednesday, September 20 - group Sol (Evening of Dalmatian Chanson)

Thursday, September 21 - Entertainment Group "Alltimers Band" 

Friday, September 22 - Cortez Band 

Saturday, September 23 - Klapa Iskon

Monday, September 25 - Entertainment group POP ART

Tuesday, September 26 - Male vocal group St. Michael (police vocal group) and female vocal group Kolura (guests) in celebration of Police Day

Wednesday, September 27 - Outdoor Disco Night for World Tourism Day: ABBAZIA group (popular hits of the famous pop group ABBA) and DISCO INFERNO MAGIC or DISCO SEVENTHY (popular hits of the renowned pop-rock group BONEY M); the concert begins at 7:30 PM and ends at 11:00 PM; the concluding evening of the Summer Colours of Split event  

 

*The program is subject to changes and will be continuously updated

Compartir:

Destacado