visit split logo unesco logo
2023 Davis Cup in Split

2023 Davis Cup in Split

Location: Sports Center "Gripe", Gripe Sports Hall 

Duration: September 12th - 17th, 2023.
The first-round tournament of the Davis Cup finals in September will be held in Split, with tickets going on sale from July 27th!
One of the four first-round tournaments of this year's Davis Cup finals will take place in Split, as announced by the International Tennis Federation (ITF).
The tournament will be played at the Gripe Sports Hall from September 12th to 17th. Besides Croatia, the participating teams will be the USA, the Netherlands, and Finland. The two best teams from each of the four groups will advance to the final stage, while the remaining three groups will play in Bologna, Manchester, and Valencia.
All matches in Split will start at 3:00 PM. Tickets will be available for purchase from Thursday, July 27th, on the website There will be options to buy daily tickets, packages to follow a specific team, or packages for all six days.
In the first match on September 12th, the Netherlands, last year's quarterfinalist, will face debutant Finland, who will be participating in the Davis Cup finals for the first time.
On Wednesday, September 13th, Croatia will play against the USA, on Friday against Finland, and on Sunday against the Netherlands.
September 12th: Netherlands vs. Finland (The Netherlands leads in head-to-head matches 6:0)
September 13th: Croatia vs. USA (Croatia leads in head-to-head matches 5:0)
September 14th: Netherlands vs. USA (USA leads in head-to-head matches 2:1)
September 15th: Croatia vs. Finland (Finland leads in head-to-head matches 1:0)
September 16th: USA vs. Finland (first head-to-head match)
September 17th: Croatia vs. Netherlands (Croatia leads in head-to-head matches 1:0)
In addition to Group D in Split, the same week will see Group A (Canada, Italy, Sweden, and Chile) in Bologna, Group B (Australia, Great Britain, France, and Switzerland) in Manchester, and Group C (Spain, Serbia, Czech Republic, and South Korea) in Valencia.
A total of eight teams, two from each group, will compete in the final tournament from November 21st to 26th in Malaga. Croatia was a semifinalist last year, a finalist in the previous season, and has won the Davis Cup twice in the past.
More info on Facebook: Davis Cup Tennis: